Paul Lockwood – 15th March 2019

What a great day had by all with Fozie. Really experienced skipper, caught heaps of fish and the boat was clean. Fozie even baits your hooks, if you want him to! Girls will be happy with that! Had a great time and I will definitely be heading out again soon!

Paul Stewart – 3rd July 2020

Highly recommend going out with Fozie, heaps of Knowledge, great boat and facilities for a great price. Fozie even threw in free whale and dolphin viewing!!! Make sure you’re ready to get tired arms from pulling up fish. Will definitely go again next time we’re back. Thanks Fozie

Tsjerk Terpstra – 25th July 2019

Great value for money! Was able to catch the fish I only knew from TV in the Netherlands. Robert is a great guy to have as Captain. Very knowledgeable and helpful! Also, you get to see whales and dolphins (better than a regular whale watching trip). Very easy to reach from Byron Bay! I would highly recommend Fozies Fishing Adventures.

Brad Gilbert – 24th June 2020

Great crew, awesome fishing knowledge, and loads of fish caught! Awesome day out, thanks Fozie and Di!

Paul Hunter – 27th July 2019

Thanks for another great day out. Despite the monster cobia that took over and hour off our fishing time, the 3 of us took home 29 fish and threw as many back. Love your work.

Doug Cowan – 14th September 2020

A really fantastic experience with plenty of catches. Fozie was great, very supportive and knew exactly where to go for all the action. Avery highly recommended fishing trip.

Malcolm d Dilkes – 5th January 2019

I would like to thank Fozie’s fishing for a great day we left the wharf Ballina 5.30am my brother and I plus four others so we had a mixed group a good time was had by all. Thanks to the skipper for putting us on the fish and all your help so if you’re at Ballina and would like a day out fishing you can contact Fozie’s Fishing Adventures and have a great day like we had Thanks Mal

Linda Bolton – 5th August 2020

Fantastic day,  dolphins and whales around us, perfect weather, an experienced professional for our fishing. We caught snapper, flathead, pig fish, rainbow coloured fish which we got to take home and eat. Fozies is very skilled at fishing and made an awesome day for us that we will not forget. Thanks very much!

Ron Russell – 15th May 2019

Along with mates, I have fished with Rob (Fozie) for a number of years. Every trip has been an action filled, fun day with plenty of good quality fish. Our trip out on the 15th of May 2019 was no different. Rob put us onto the fish straight away and every drift and drop was productive. We caught fish of 9 different species which included two big jewies. Rob knows his fishing. He is a skilled and safe skipper, the boat is excellent to fish off.  We are now planning another trip in a few months.

Jono Koroheke – 19th May 2018

Great charter, Rob couldn’t do enough to help us out and was very professional and courteous, most importantly he put us on the fish and we all came away very happy!!!

10/10 would definitely go with him again.

Tony Stubbings – 9th April 2019

Had a great charter, put us on the fish and the best thing is that the boat is not over crowded. Thanks for a great day.

Karin Brown – December 2018

what a wonderful day. Great fishing and extremely caring operator. We all came home with high praise and lots of fish. Thanks Rob for a great day

Samuel Yeowart – 14th September 2020

Great day, couldn’t put a line in the water without pulling up a fish. Highly recommend.

Clancy Stone – 30th July 2019

Great value for money and would highly recommend. Fozie was friendly, reliable and best of all guaranteed us a great morning of fishing and an esky full at the end – and he didn’t disappoint. Fozie isn’t happy unless your catching decent fish as soon as your sinker hits the bottom. Also got an amazing whale show, better than any we have seen on whale watching tours. Thank you for a ripper morning, we will be back.

David Tapsall – 13th December 2018

I’ve done 3 trips recently and always have been on the fish. You are in expert hands with Capt Foz..he prides himself with his approach to safety and where to fish for results. Very professional service

Dyamai Hillard – 19th November 2019

Me and my partner came down to Byron a month ago and went out with Fozie was such a perfect day he was more then accommodating could not recommend more.

Jason Miles – 26th April 2019

What great time we had with Fozie’s fishing adventures… Rob is super safe, and highly professional. Most importantly, he knows where all the fish are! Great clean boat. What more could you ask for? Definitely coming back again.

Jock Iredell – 6th August 2020

Most productive and best valued fishing trip that I know on the East Coast. Well done Fozie. Jock

Giovanni Leuzzi – 28th October 2019

Had a awesome day fishing with Fozies Fishing Adventure, caught my ph snapper at 68cm.  Would highly recommend for a great fishing day out and would defiantly do it again and again.

Mandy Hall Hartfiel – 13th September 2019

He went over and above to make sure we got bang for our buck.  So knowledgeable and helpful.  Hubby and I had the time of our lives.  Fabulous day. thanks so much.

Deborah & Wayne Mitchell – 20th October 2018

Excellent day – Everything was perfect from start to finish. Thank you very much for the best fishing charter we’ve ever had, we loved it!  Yes, it was our first, but it definitely won’t be the last. Wayne catching the biggest fish was a bonus!  My husband, my Dad and my son’s will be back. Wayne can’t wait to take them for their first fishing charter! Highly recommend! Keep up the great work!

 

.

Brad Weir – 20th March 2019

A great day fishing with Foz. We will be back again

Ben Firth – 17th November 2019

Had a great time fishing with Fozies, expert navigation and fishing prowess ensuring we we’re catching fish all day, with plenty of laughs in between. A brilliant day in all!

Richard Porter – 11th March 2019

I took my grandson on Fozie’s Fishing, we had a great time and both Rob and Di were very helpful in making it an enjoyable experience. I would recommend the company to anyone wishing to go deep sea fishing.

Paul Hunter – 10th January 2019

Thanks for a great day out today Fozie.  We will be back in snapper season. Paul & Sam Hunter.

Keith Chapman – 14th November 2019

Great day out this morning – we caught heaps (and returned more as we didn’t want to take more than we needed). Many different species, good advice and guidance from Fozie and overall well worth it.

Mark Bryant – 3rd June 2019

Had an awesome day out to sea with Fozie, with plenty of fish caught for the day. Great clean boat and I would highly recommend Fozies fishing adventures to anyone.

Bruce Savage – 24th March 2019

Hey went out with Fozie on the weekend, what a legend, every place he took us to we caught fish straight away, I’ve never had a fishing trip like it, we even had a marlin put a show on for us, magic. He baited our hooks, got the fish off and then we did it all again, my arms were tired and my grin was huge, I’d go out with this guy again for sure, absolutely sensational.

Ana Irvine – 14th October 2019

Was amazing fishing, can’t wait to go again.

Chris Bull – 20th July 2019

Great fishing experience. Heaps of fish. Very knowledgeable local guide. Definitely going again

Dean Wallace

Have fished with Fozie several times. always catch lots of fish and have a great day. Rob is very professional and I highly recommend fishing with Fozie.

Jamie Phipps – 9th June 2018

We had an amazing trip! Fishing a plenty and a whale ? watch  in one! Loved it thanks guys

Bailey Lavis – 9th June 2019

Went out with Rob and all day fish after fish after fish. Great Day

Tam Bam – many trips

My husband and son have been out with Fozie a few times now and always have a great time. He always puts them on good fish and they have never come back without a nice esky full of fish. Whenever thry’re looking to go out, we always choose Fozie and would have no hesitation in recommending his boat to anyone looking for a great day of fish and fun.

Kira Hartland – 13th July 2020

Thanks so much for another amazing days fishing Robert, Can’t believe you managed to find us a Marlin!! So appreciated your amazing ability to put us on the fish! Your attention to detail is superb and we really appreciated all the extra details; water and soft drink’s, coffee and bikkies. Very clean and excellent condition working boat. Thanks again. We had a ball! Kira and Jay

Kirsty Elmslie – 2nd January 2020

Very highly recommended –  the highlight of our holiday. Fozie was a fantastic host – he has the perfect mix of professionalism, knowledge (happily shared) and that all important banter, and he made sure we all caught HEAPS of fish. Can’t wait for the next trip.

Brendan McKeown – 17th April 2019

My 14 year old son, one of his mates and I had a fantastic day; plenty of fish and a really easy going time.  Good mix of experiences too; kept the boys excitement up.  Plus, the weather much better offshore than in at home in the drizzle; Fozie was spot on there. 5 stars…

Alan Bertacco

Fozie clearly knows his stuff. A really good fella who took us to the spots he knows will get you results. The sea was a bit lumpy when we went out but he kept us busy with a great catch at the end of the morning, and a great fresh fish feed for all that evening. Don’t bother researching other operators, Fozie’s your man. Alan Bertacco – Box Hill VIC.

Ollie Charkos – 4th August 2020

Had the best day out and couldn’t fault anything. Thanks Fozie! Best host ever and caught more fish than I ever have in my life. Can’t recommend any higher!

Kerry Walker – 19th July 2018

Jim loved his fishing days with Fozie’s. Will be back for many more days. Also with Fishing club next year.

Scott Burleigh – 19th December 2018

My girlfriend and I booked with Fozie’s fishing adventures as we were staying in Byron and it was so much fun! Rob was such a great host and very knowledgeable about fishing and the local area and he did his best to help us catch as many fish as possible. Between the two of us we took home 12 fish. We also got to see some dolphins along the way which really topped our day. The boat is clean and comfortable, there is a toilet on board and tea and coffee which was a bonus. For anyone who is looking for a good day out, I highly recommend booking with Fozie’s.

Chris Sexton – 21st December 2018

Myself and my two sons have just been out on a trip with Rob (Fozie’s fishing adventures) – what a great day – over 30 fish between us with 19 being caught by my 10 year old son!!! Rob made us very welcome and helped with all we needed – we would thoroughly recommend Fozie’s. Thanks Rob – Chris, William and Charlie – ps. Make sure you don’t bring any bananas (Rob will explain).

Rod Ellis – 16th May 2019

Just had my first experience with Fozies fishing, what a great day we had. the captain is so experienced and works so hard to make sure you have a good time, get a good feed and to keep you safe at all times. loved it and I’ll be back. thanks again Fozie. rod.

Erika Graham – 27th November 2018

Best day out, we got lots of fish with Rob (Fozie) he made us giggle and showed us everything we needed to know, thank u Rob for the best day out we will definitely be back. I recommend this charter to all young and old, Rob works with u to get you the best fish he can.

Mike Guild – 25th February 2020

My son Zak and I had a great day out with Fozie and together with local man Stewart we caught plenty fish and 7 different varieties. Fozie knows his stuff, put us over the fish and we all had a good laugh…. highly recommend.

Dan Gibson – 26th December 2018

Caught loads of good fish, awesome day out, cheers Fozie

John Parmiter – 3rd December 2019

Experienced skipper with great local knowledge.  Many options for fishing experiences.

Nathan Anderson

After being disappointed on another local charter Rob put us on the fish all day, PB snapper 8.4kg and more fish than we could ever eat convinced me to be a repeat customer another amazing session today. Thanks Rob brilliant skipper.

Gary Woods – 14th August 2019

A fantastic day fishing with Fozie. Plenty of Snapper, Flathead and other species caught. with the added bonus of some whale watching.

Simon Barry

Rob (skipper) always puts you on the fish! From snapper, pearls, bluespot, flathead, and jewfish in the winter to marlin, dolphin fish and kingies in the summer, Rob really knows how to catch all year round. Very comfortable boat and very flexible fishing techniques and booking – small groups and large. I highly recommend Fozie’s for that chance to catch the fish of a lifetime, last year on a 7″ soft plastic – awesome fish! Thanks Fozie’s, see you in 2019!

Maxi Dubois – 9th June 2018

Awesome charter. Highly recommend Thanks Fozie

Ally Roberston – 11th July 2020

Had an amazing time out fishing with Fozie. Our party caught over 100 fish keeping 50+! Being surrounded with whales and dolphins an added bonus!! Great morning had by all!

Rob dos Remedios – 16th August 2018

Highly recommend, Rob was a fantastic guide & they don’t overload the boat with people so it was a great comfortable day fishing.

Richard Bradbury – 24th of September 2020

This is the best fishing trip – knowledge of skipper is great, small group and lots of good fishing spots. Thoroughly recommend.

Nathan Tyson – 17th August 2020

Highly recommend Fozies Fishing Adventures. Fozie was highly professional, and got us onto the fish first time, and was a master at the occasional line untangling (at times 3 or 4 of us were bringing up fish at the same time!). I had one of the best days fishing of my life, and caught the best fish of my life (a 73cm Snapper)….and I was happy to be able to tag and release it to give somebody else the pleasure of catching it. If you want a great day of fishing, you can’t beat Fozies Fishing Adventures! I’ll be back again next time I’m in Ballina! Thanks Fozie!

Sarah L – 5th December 2019

Had an absolute blast with Fozies Fishing Charter!  Went out with my partner and two of our friends, two other guys were on the boat with us.  Fozie made it so easy for us to catch fish, took us out about 8K offshore where we were lucky enough to be the only boat around.  He baited our lines every time  we needed,  helped us when we had a big fish on the line if we wished, always made us laugh!  Very professionally run, Di on the phone was great and prompt in returning calls and correspondence regarding if the charter was going out or not.  We had the most perfect conditions and even caught a massive 12kg Jewfish and  3kg Maori Cod, amongst other cool fish.  Would definitely go again – thanks Fozie for making it so fun!

Ste25 – 28th May 2020

Rob was simply amazing! We felt safe and well looked after all day, we caught a huge amount of different species big fish from the perfect marks, nearly even landed a monster screaming reels fish! We were not very experienced but learnt so much on our trip. It’s a day we will never forget and repeat for sure thank you Fozies for a great fun true Aussie adventure!!

Jody & William – 14th July 2018

Fantastic day of fishing with a an awesome host (Fozie) who shared some great tips & had us pulling in fish all day. Would thoroughly recommend & we’ll be back again.Jody, William & fellow fishing partners.

 

 

Donna & Mark Herold – 21st February 2020

Thank you so much for going above and beyond for the boys on their bucks day, they had the best day and caught so much fish you guys are truly one in a million! Can’t wait to come back down and do it all again, you made all the pieces complete for out 4 day wedding adventures!!

Terry Stuart – 24th October 2019

Just had our first trip with Fozies and it will not be our last.  Had a great day, met new people and caught fish.  Fozie (Rob) does a fantastic job as skipper, deck hand, flight attendant and all round good guy, nothings too much trouble for him.  If there’s no bites then he quickly moves to another site.  The boat is great for the job, well maintained and SAFETY on board is his priority.  Highly recommended and a well run organisation.  Give them a try.  Cheers Terry Stuart

Ian Murray – 27th November 2018

Awesome trip – lots of quality fish. Rob (Fozie) showed very high skill and experience, to keep us fishing and knew where to go to find em. Really pleasant and friendly approach made us all feel very welcome and the whole morning was so amazing. Boat was very comfortable and great quality gear provided. Would recommend to all and will be back again. Thanks Fozie

Michael Myer – 13th January 2019

We went out on 13th of January 2019 for my other half’s 40th and absolutely had a blast Rob was very pleasant and always had a good yarn 🙂 with plenty of experience we would recommend that if you are in the area and looking for a good fishing trip go with Fozies Fishing Adventures you won’t regret it thank you guys so much for the trip.

HappyAz Hoges (Aaron) – 3rd January 2019

Fozie is an excellent captain and fishing guide. We all had a fantastic day and will most certainly be back!

Courtney Wren – 29th July 2018

Thank you for taking us our today! We had a swell time on our whale watching tour. It was amazing taking advantage of both sides of your boat!!

Stuart Ruthven – 30th August 2020

I have been on other charter boats, and I can say that Fozie and Di’s fishing charter is the best fishing experience I have ever had!! Di could not be more accommodating when making the booking and helping to answer my text messages and phone calls, through to the days fishing with Fozie, he could not move fast enough around the boat helping those with less experience, baiting hooks, and unhooking fish; in fact I did not touch one piece of bait all day, yet my arms ached from winding up fish!! Finally, if you want to feel 100% safe, go on this boat with Fozie, and if you want to see amazing boat handling skills, pick a rough day, and watch how Fozie handles his boat with finesse taking it over the bar with big swells. I will be going back time after time. Stuart Ruthven.

Kevin Russell – 14th June 2019

Went out with Rob today, fantastic day! Great boat with plenty of space and top notch gear, caught heaps, in fact too many we have to give some away.  He always kept us on top of the fish, and assisted us all to keep us continually in the water. Get on his boat you’ll regret it if you don’t. Ballina Byron Fishing Adventures Gallery – Apr, May, & Jun 2019

Carol Maxwell – 27th July 2018

What an awesome morning Whale Watching???. Exceeded my expectations. Thank you

Kate (Tim) Gormley – 14th September 2020

What a great days fishing all round. I’ve been on plenty of charters that you jump off thinking I won’t be returning but definitely the opposite with Fozies, over a hundred fish caught with only 4 people fishing, great variety, Pearlies, Snapper, Tuskfish, Moses perch, Teraglin, Flathead, Pig fish and some cracking sized fish amongst them.. I also noticed Fozie used nice quality local bait which has got to help and he has a great respect for the ocean and sustaining the fisheries by only taking what y need. I can’t recommend any stronger.. What a great business Fozie and Di well done.

Sumeet Maharaj 14th April 2019

Experienced captain with great navigation skills. Literally caught fish at every spot we dropped. Highly recommend anglers prowling for a fun and eventful fishing trip. Worth every penny.

Myrtle Friedley – 1st December 2019

Had a wonderful day. First class service and fishing.  Wonderful and fun.  So worthwhile and excellent character.  One happy Canadian! Doug Friedley

Riley Gibson – 26th December 2018

Great fishing trip. A good bloke who knows his stuff and gave us the perfect charter. Easy going and great to get along with. Look forward to using him again. Thanks Fozie.

Aaron Matenga – 22nd December 2018

If you want a great fishing experience Fozie’s your man!! Had a great day out and caught plenty of fish, made easy by this mans knowledge of this coast!! Di was fantastic too prior to organizing out trip and made sure we were well informed. We will be back.!!

Scotty Gee – 24th January 2019

Great day out, caught heaps of fish highly recommended.

Damian Bertacco

Had a great day of fishing, highly recommend.

Stephen Towells – 4th August 2020

Great day out today thanks

Andrea Jordan – 19th February 2019

My brother and husband went out fishing this morning had the best time catching plenty of fish and seeing lots of dolphins and enjoying the owners knowledge. Thank you

Luke – 16th May 2019

Had an awesome day with Rob out on the water. Did an amazing job and we caught heaps of fish. Would recommend to everyone to go out on the water with Rob. Outstanding can’t thank you enough. Cheers mate.

Luke Evans – 3rd August 2019

me and my partner had a great time on fozies fishing charter today, very impressed with the skippers local knowledge. from the moment we arrived at the fishing grounds until the moment we left was non stop fish! nothings a problem and your kept baited up and in the water at all times, will definitely be returning and would recommend to anyone

Kira – December 2018

As Unit Commander of Marine Rescue Evans Head it was a pleasant surprise when Rob and Di kindly donated a fishing trip for four of our members. Not only did they have a great time and catch a good feed of fish each, they also had the opportunity to learn more about the local coastline and commercial operators. Thanks so much Rob and Di. They had such a great time and are still talking about what an awesome experience they had with you. Warm regards.

Lisa Dilger – 21st March 2020

Hubby and I enjoyed ourselves. Fozie knew his fish!! Lots of fish caught, definitely would like to return for another trip one day!! Thank you

Anne Cavanagh – 9th August 2020

Fozies Fishing was a great adventure for the boys, They caught fish had fun and enjoyed Fozies company. Fozie was so professional and helped everyone all the time. The boat was immaculate. Di was so helpful on organising and coordinating the adventure. Well done to the team. From Budgie, Jim, Bob, Sam and Ethan. We recommend Fozies to all.

Daniel O’Neill – 20th January 2020

Brilliant day out with Fozie – Fozie has brilliant insights into local reefs, we were hauling up Snapper, Maori Cod, Flathead and Moses Perch from the first drifting point. It’s a great boat and in-between our catches we had great fun listening to Fozies stories and insights. Thanks Fozie – will com onboard again.

Roy Davidson – 22nd June 2018

One of the best days out fishing I’ve had off the mainland. Great conditions, good fishing, great host. Planning to do it again!

Beau Colley – 9th June 2019

Had a great day with Rob and he on the fish.

Lance Fountain – December 2018

I’ve been on Fozie’s Charter Boat a number of times now and I have enjoyed my experience every time. Great bloke, great boat and great fishing. I will be back for more. Thanks Fozie

Marshall Chang – 26th April 2018

Had an amazing day catching 8 different species and lot of fish with a couple of friends!
Awesome boat and skipper, thanks Rob for putting us onto the fish, as always.

Tracey Ryan – 12th July 2019

Great day out fishing with an excellent skipper who knew how to look after his customers we really enjoyed our experience with Fozies Fishing Adventures. Caught lots of fish and added bonus saw lots of whales up close. will tell others when around Ballina come fishing with Fozie’s.

Adam Rosenberg – 27th February 2020

Fozie took my dad and I out reef fishing for the morning – amazing experience. We caught tons of fish and had a great time. Fozie is an excellent captain and really knows his stuff. Highly recommended!

Dave Jones – 10th July 2020

Brilliant afternoon with Fozie! We caught many fish, did some whale and dolphin spotting and had a lotta laughs. Thoroughly recommend Fozies if you’re looking for a great value for money fishing trip.

Ron Van Ham – 15th September 2020

Had the pleasure to fish aboard Fozies boat with 5 other great blokes. Fozie (Rob) would have to be the most enthusiastic and professional fishing charter operator I’ve ever experienced. He went far and beyond to make our day most pleasurable. 998 fish for the day! Thanks mate and we’ll be back! regards Ron VIP water taxis

Marshall Chang – 15th April 2019

Been out a number of times with Fozie and he is a reliable and safe operator.  Always catch plenty of fish on the numerous trips I have been out on with him and the boat is very well maintained, clean and comfortable. Highly recommended!

Jessica Kutis – 18th September 2019

Great day out! Fozie was a legend, very helpful, knowledgeable and looked after us in every way possible form safety to baiting up our lines and giving hints and tricks. We visited lots of different spots and were able to catch more fish than we ever have before on a charter!  Lots of laughs and will definitely be back next  time we visit Byron / Ballina. Strongly recommend booking with Fozie if you’re coming up this way and want to get out on the water. We also saw dolphins and whales too!

Michael Folkes – 14th August 2020

I’m a fishing guide but kept it quite. These guys are the people that fishing guides go out with to learn. Rob and Di are without trying the most lovely people and even if they were horrible I would still go fishing with them because Robs experience and classic vessel are just so rare. BEST OF THE BEST. It’s not just fishing but so much more. Words cannot describe the experience we had….

Symmone Gordon – 17th September 2020

We  had such a great time. Caught heaps of fish…. gar more thrilling than buying it at the fish market! Fozie knew where the best spots were and made the experience so easy.

Hugh Mountford – 31st October & 1st November 2019

Went out with Fozie 31 October, caught plenty, well looked after and a good day’s fishing all round. Excellent guide to the local fishing area, we were well looked after and well advised. Worth doing!

Peter Levett – 23rd of September 2020

Rob knows his stuff, & Di is lovely, excellent skipper, & is funny. the trip was worth ever cent!! AA+ Charter fishing trip!! FULLY RECOMMEND FOZIES!!! If u don’t go with Fozies, your missing out!

Clint Davis – 12th December 2018

Rob is an amazing skipper, easy going and knows where the fish sleep. Great charter and will hopefully head out with him again soon…..