Terry Stuart – 24th October 2019

Just had our first trip with Fozies and it will not be our last.  Had a great day, met new people and caught fish.  Fozie (Rob) does a fantastic job as skipper, deck hand, flight attendant and all round good guy, nothings too much trouble for him.  If there’s no bites then he quickly moves to another site.  The boat is great for the job, well maintained and SAFETY on board is his priority.  Highly recommended and a well run organisation.  Give them a try.  Cheers Terry Stuart

Richard Porter – 11th March 2019

I took my grandson on Fozie’s Fishing, we had a great time and both Rob and Di were very helpful in making it an enjoyable experience. I would recommend the company to anyone wishing to go deep sea fishing.

Bruce Savage – 24th March 2019

Hey went out with Fozie on the weekend, what a legend, every place he took us to we caught fish straight away, I’ve never had a fishing trip like it, we even had a marlin put a show on for us, magic. He baited our hooks, got the fish off and then we did it all again, my arms were tired and my grin was huge, I’d go out with this guy again for sure, absolutely sensational.

Karin Brown – December 2018

what a wonderful day. Great fishing and extremely caring operator. We all came home with high praise and lots of fish. Thanks Rob for a great day

Dean Wallace

Have fished with Fozie several times. always catch lots of fish and have a great day. Rob is very professional and I highly recommend fishing with Fozie.

Marshall Chang – 26th April 2018

Had an amazing day catching 8 different species and lot of fish with a couple of friends!
Awesome boat and skipper, thanks Rob for putting us onto the fish, as always.

Nathan Anderson

After being disappointed on another local charter Rob put us on the fish all day, PB snapper 8.4kg and more fish than we could ever eat convinced me to be a repeat customer another amazing session today. Thanks Rob brilliant skipper.

Malcolm d Dilkes – 5th January 2019

I would like to thank Fozie’s fishing for a great day we left the wharf Ballina 5.30am my brother and I plus four others so we had a mixed group a good time was had by all. Thanks to the skipper for putting us on the fish and all your help so if you’re at Ballina and would like a day out fishing you can contact Fozie’s Fishing Adventures and have a great day like we had Thanks Mal

Kerry Walker – 19th July 2018

Jim loved his fishing days with Fozie’s. Will be back for many more days. Also with Fishing club next year.

Giovanni Leuzzi – 28th October 2019

Had a awesome day fishing with Fozies Fishing Adventure, caught my ph snapper at 68cm.  Would highly recommend for a great fishing day out and would defiantly do it again and again.

Brendan McKeown – 17th April 2019

My 14 year old son, one of his mates and I had a fantastic day; plenty of fish and a really easy going time.  Good mix of experiences too; kept the boys excitement up.  Plus, the weather much better offshore than in at home in the drizzle; Fozie was spot on there. 5 stars…

Chris Bull – 20th July 2019

Great fishing experience. Heaps of fish. Very knowledgeable local guide. Definitely going again

Jessica Kutis – 18th September 2019

Great day out! Fozie was a legend, very helpful, knowledgeable and looked after us in every way possible form safety to baiting up our lines and giving hints and tricks. We visited lots of different spots and were able to catch more fish than we ever have before on a charter!  Lots of laughs and will definitely be back next  time we visit Byron / Ballina. Strongly recommend booking with Fozie if you’re coming up this way and want to get out on the water. We also saw dolphins and whales too!

Ian Murray – 27th November 2018

Awesome trip – lots of quality fish. Rob (Fozie) showed very high skill and experience, to keep us fishing and knew where to go to find em. Really pleasant and friendly approach made us all feel very welcome and the whole morning was so amazing. Boat was very comfortable and great quality gear provided. Would recommend to all and will be back again. Thanks Fozie

Brad Weir – 20th March 2019

A great day fishing with Foz. We will be back again

Sumeet Maharaj 14th April 2019

Experienced captain with great navigation skills. Literally caught fish at every spot we dropped. Highly recommend anglers prowling for a fun and eventful fishing trip. Worth every penny.

HappyAz Hoges (Aaron) – 3rd January 2019

Fozie is an excellent captain and fishing guide. We all had a fantastic day and will most certainly be back!

Chris Sexton – 21st December 2018

Myself and my two sons have just been out on a trip with Rob (Fozie’s fishing adventures) – what a great day – over 30 fish between us with 19 being caught by my 10 year old son!!! Rob made us very welcome and helped with all we needed – we would thoroughly recommend Fozie’s. Thanks Rob – Chris, William and Charlie – ps. Make sure you don’t bring any bananas (Rob will explain).

Tony Stubbings – 9th April 2019

Had a great charter, put us on the fish and the best thing is that the boat is not over crowded. Thanks for a great day.

Paul Lockwood – 15th March 2019

What a great day had by all with Fozie. Really experienced skipper, caught heaps of fish and the boat was clean. Fozie even baits your hooks, if you want him to! Girls will be happy with that! Had a great time and I will definitely be heading out again soon!

Andrea Jordan – 19th February 2019

My brother and husband went out fishing this morning had the best time catching plenty of fish and seeing lots of dolphins and enjoying the owners knowledge. Thank you

David Tapsall – 13th December 2018

I’ve done 3 trips recently and always have been on the fish. You are in expert hands with Capt Foz..he prides himself with his approach to safety and where to fish for results. Very professional service

Deborah & Wayne Mitchell – 20th October 2018

Excellent day – Everything was perfect from start to finish. Thank you very much for the best fishing charter we’ve ever had, we loved it!  Yes, it was our first, but it definitely won’t be the last. Wayne catching the biggest fish was a bonus!  My husband, my Dad and my son’s will be back. Wayne can’t wait to take them for their first fishing charter! Highly recommend! Keep up the great work!

 

.

Rod Ellis – 16th May 2019

Just had my first experience with Fozies fishing, what a great day we had. the captain is so experienced and works so hard to make sure you have a good time, get a good feed and to keep you safe at all times. loved it and I’ll be back. thanks again Fozie. rod.

Ron Russell – 15th May 2019

Along with mates, I have fished with Rob (Fozie) for a number of years. Every trip has been an action filled, fun day with plenty of good quality fish. Our trip out on the 15th of May 2019 was no different. Rob put us onto the fish straight away and every drift and drop was productive. We caught fish of 9 different species which included two big jewies. Rob knows his fishing. He is a skilled and safe skipper, the boat is excellent to fish off.  We are now planning another trip in a few months.

Luke Evans – 3rd August 2019

me and my partner had a great time on fozies fishing charter today, very impressed with the skippers local knowledge. from the moment we arrived at the fishing grounds until the moment we left was non stop fish! nothings a problem and your kept baited up and in the water at all times, will definitely be returning and would recommend to anyone

Roy Davidson – 22nd June 2018

One of the best days out fishing I’ve had off the mainland. Great conditions, good fishing, great host. Planning to do it again!

Clancy Stone – 30th July 2019

Great value for money and would highly recommend. Fozie was friendly, reliable and best of all guaranteed us a great morning of fishing and an esky full at the end – and he didn’t disappoint. Fozie isn’t happy unless your catching decent fish as soon as your sinker hits the bottom. Also got an amazing whale show, better than any we have seen on whale watching tours. Thank you for a ripper morning, we will be back.

Scotty Gee – 24th January 2019

Great day out, caught heaps of fish highly recommended.

Tsjerk Terpstra – 25th July 2019

Great value for money! Was able to catch the fish I only knew from TV in the Netherlands. Robert is a great guy to have as Captain. Very knowledgeable and helpful! Also, you get to see whales and dolphins (better than a regular whale watching trip). Very easy to reach from Byron Bay! I would highly recommend Fozies Fishing Adventures.

Maxi Dubois – 9th June 2018

Awesome charter. Highly recommend Thanks Fozie

Mandy Hall Hartfiel – 13th September 2019

He went over and above to make sure we go bang for our buck.  So knowledgeable and helpful.  Hubby and I had the time of our lives.  Fabulous day. thanks so much.

Aaron Matenga – 22nd December 2018

If you want a great fishing experience Fozie’s your man!! Had a great day out and caught plenty of fish, made easy by this mans knowledge of this coast!! Di was fantastic too prior to organizing out trip and made sure we were well informed. We will be back.!!

Luke – 16th May 2019

Had an awesome day with Rob out on the water. Did an amazing job and we caught heaps of fish. Would recommend to everyone to go out on the water with Rob. Outstanding can’t thank you enough. Cheers mate.

Mark Bryant – 3rd June 2019

Had an awesome day out to sea with Fozie, with plenty of fish caught for the day. Great clean boat and I would highly recommend Fozies fishing adventures to anyone.

Simon Barry

Rob (skipper) always puts you on the fish! From snapper, pearls, bluespot, flathead, and jewfish in the winter to marlin, dolphin fish and kingies in the summer, Rob really knows how to catch all year round. Very comfortable boat and very flexible fishing techniques and booking – small groups and large. I highly recommend Fozie’s for that chance to catch the fish of a lifetime, last year on a 7″ soft plastic – awesome fish! Thanks Fozie’s, see you in 2019!

Alan Bertacco

Fozie clearly knows his stuff. A really good fella who took us to the spots he knows will get you results. The sea was a bit lumpy when we went out but he kept us busy with a great catch at the end of the morning, and a great fresh fish feed for all that evening. Don’t bother researching other operators, Fozie’s your man. Alan Bertacco – Box Hill VIC.

Rob dos Remedios – 16th August 2018

Highly recommend, Rob was a fantastic guide & they don’t overload the boat with people so it was a great comfortable day fishing.

Hugh Mountford – 31st October & 1st November 2019

Went out with Fozie 31 October, caught plenty, well looked after and a good day’s fishing all round. Excellent guide to the local fishing area, we were well looked after and well advised. Worth doing!

Clint Davis – 12th December 2018

Rob is an amazing skipper, easy going and knows where the fish sleep. Great charter and will hopefully head out with him again soon…..

Kira – December 2018

As Unit Commander of Marine Rescue Evans Head it was a pleasant surprise when Rob and Di kindly donated a fishing trip for four of our members. Not only did they have a great time and catch a good feed of fish each, they also had the opportunity to learn more about the local coastline and commercial operators. Thanks so much Rob and Di. They had such a great time and are still talking about what an awesome experience they had with you. Warm regards.

Lance Fountain – December 2018

I’ve been on Fozie’s Charter Boat a number of times now and I have enjoyed my experience every time. Great bloke, great boat and great fishing. I will be back for more. Thanks Fozie

Paul Hunter – 10th January 2019

Thanks for a great day out today Fozie.  We will be back in snapper season. Paul & Sam Hunter.

Jamie Phipps – 9th June 2018

We had an amazing trip! Fishing a plenty and a whale ? watch  in one! Loved it thanks guys

Michael Myer – 13th January 2019

We went out on 13th of January 2019 for my other half’s 40th and absolutely had a blast Rob was very pleasant and always had a good yarn 🙂 with plenty of experience we would recommend that if you are in the area and looking for a good fishing trip go with Fozies Fishing Adventures you won’t regret it thank you guys so much for the trip.

Scott Burleigh – 19th December 2018

My girlfriend and I booked with Fozie’s fishing adventures as we were staying in Byron and it was so much fun! Rob was such a great host and very knowledgeable about fishing and the local area and he did his best to help us catch as many fish as possible. Between the two of us we took home 12 fish. We also got to see some dolphins along the way which really topped our day. The boat is clean and comfortable, there is a toilet on board and tea and coffee which was a bonus. For anyone who is looking for a good day out, I highly recommend booking with Fozie’s.

Courtney Wren – 29th July 2018

Thank you for taking us our today! We had a swell time on our whale watching tour. It was amazing taking advantage of both sides of your boat!!

Tracey Ryan – 12th July 2019

Great day out fishing with an excellent skipper who knew how to look after his customers we really enjoyed our experience with Fozies Fishing Adventures. Caught lots of fish and added bonus saw lots of whales up close. will tell others when around Ballina come fishing with Fozie’s.

Riley Gibson – 26th December 2018

Great fishing trip. A good bloke who knows his stuff and gave us the perfect charter. Easy going and great to get along with. Look forward to using him again. Thanks Fozie.

Jason Miles – 26th April 2019

What great time we had with Fozie’s fishing adventures… Rob is super safe, and highly professional. Most importantly, he knows where all the fish are! Great clean boat. What more could you ask for? Definitely coming back again.

Erika Graham – 27th November 2018

Best day out, we got lots of fish with Rob (Fozie) he made us giggle and showed us everything we needed to know, thank u Rob for the best day out we will definitely be back. I recommend this charter to all young and old, Rob works with u to get you the best fish he can.

Bailey Lavis – 9th June 2019

Went out with Rob and all day fish after fish after fish. Great Day

Gary Woods – 14th August 2019

A fantastic day fishing with Fozie. Plenty of Snapper, Flathead and other species caught. with the added bonus of some whale watching.

Jody & William – 14th July 2018

Fantastic day of fishing with a an awesome host (Fozie) who shared some great tips & had us pulling in fish all day. Would thoroughly recommend & we’ll be back again.Jody, William & fellow fishing partners.

 

 

Carol Maxwell – 27th July 2018

What an awesome morning Whale Watching???. Exceeded my expectations. Thank you

Dan Gibson – 26th December 2018

Caught loads of good fish, awesome day out, cheers Fozie

Kevin Russell – 14th June 2019

Went out with Rob today, fantastic day! Great boat with plenty of space and top notch gear, caught heaps, in fact too many we have to give some away.  He always kept us on top of the fish, and assisted us all to keep us continually in the water. Get on his boat you’ll regret it if you don’t. Ballina Byron Fishing Adventures Gallery – Apr, May, & Jun 2019

Damian Bertacco

Had a great day of fishing, highly recommend.

Marshall Chang – 15th April 2019

Been out a number of times with Fozie and he is a reliable and safe operator.  Always catch plenty of fish on the numerous trips I have been out on with him and the boat is very well maintained, clean and comfortable. Highly recommended!

Jono Koroheke – 19th May 2018

Great charter, Rob couldn’t do enough to help us out and was very professional and courteous, most importantly he put us on the fish and we all came away very happy!!!

10/10 would definitely go with him again.

Beau Colley – 9th June 2019

Had a great day with Rob and he on the fish.

Paul Hunter – 27th July 2019

Thanks for another great day out. Despite the monster cobia that took over and hour off our fishing time, the 3 of us took home 29 fish and threw as many back. Love your work.